FOTD: Shiro’s Sparkly Turquoises

DSCN2498

This is an extra-bright, sparkly turquoise variation on my usual look, using Shiro Cosmetics’ eyeshadow, blush and tinted balm, plus my usual basics. Shiro was the first indie brand I bought from, and they’re still one of my favorites. All of these eyeshadows are from the Randomly Generated Collection, which is based on the computer game Minecraft, which I haven’t played (because it will not load on my computer). But the collection has a really fun mix of colors.

Sparkly Turquoise Shiro

I love how my glasses tone down the brightness of the turquoise sparkles and make it a bit more wearable.

DSCN2523

Eyes:

  • Shiro Steve
  • Shiro Diamonds!
  • Shiro Cake!
  • Lorac Behind the Scenes Primer
  • Kat Von D Tattoo Liner
  • Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body Foundation in N1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in 1
  • Shiro Fatality Finishing Powder
  • Shiro 1-Up Blush

Lips:

For this look, I covered my lids in primer, then patted Diamonds! all over my mobile lid. I placed Steve in the outer corner and blended the two together. Then I used a teensy tiny brush to put Cake! in the inner corner and along the lower lashline. I used a bigger brush to very lightly put Cake! under my browbone. I drew on a cat eye using liquid liner and applied mascara. Then I applied my foundation and concealer, set with finishing powder and applied the blush and tinted balm.

All in all, I’m really pleased with how this turned out. Turquoise is quite possibly my very favorite color, but I was a little wary of wearing something so bright and blue as my eyeshadow. But I love it! And once my glasses went on, I didn’t feel silly at all.

Leave a Reply

