FOTD: Shiro Silver and Navy Winged Liner

DSCN2695I included this look in my Tributes Collection post yesterday, but I love it so much, it gets its own too! Seriously, I’ve worn this look several times now and I love love love it. It’s pretty and fancy but not too much for an average day. It’s pretty much perfect. Plus, it’s a basic enough 2 color look that it could work with almost any combo of coordinating light and dark colors. I really like using the darker color both in the crease and as liner. To me it feels very put-together.Huntress lookTo top it off, it photographs really well too. Next time I have a wintery party to go to, this is probably what I’ll do.

DSCN2747

Eyes:

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body Foundation in N1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in 1
  • Benefit Boi-ing concealer in 01
  • MAC Skinfinish Natural in Light
  • Shiro 1-Up Blush

Lips:

  • Urban Decay Revolution lipstick in Naked

I started by putting primer all over the lid, then patted Huntress, a light silver, on top, concentrating it on the inner part of the eyelid. Then I used a fluffy, tapered brush to work Rebellion, a navy, into the crease, concentrating on the outer corner. I pulled this down to the outer corner of my eye, making sure not to get it too dark. Then I mixed Superstar Serum and Rebellion to make a paste and used a pointed brush to apply the mixture as winged liner. I curled my lashes and put on mascara. My face products were the same as usual, except for a double dose of concealer under the eyes (I did not sleep well at all the night before). I applied Shiro’s 1-Up, a peachy blush, making sure to keep it high on the tops of my cheekbones and finished with a pale pink lipstick.

As I said, I love this look. It’s very wintery and beautiful. If I ever need to go to an elegant wintertime ball, I’m set.

Also, I joined Bloglovin, so you can follow me there if you want.

Leave a Reply

