FOTD: Hello Waffle’s Wearable Taupes

DSCN2037

So this is the very first look I ever attempted taking pictures of for the blog. Easy, wearable, pretty taupes. Nothing fancy, but I thought I’d share it, for an easy back-to-work Monday look.

Wearable taupeI hadn’t yet figured out that looking down is better than closing your eyes for taking pictures of shadow placement.

DSCN1986Eyes:

  • Hello Waffle Walternate 2.0
  • Hello Waffle Bishop
  • Hello Waffle Dormouse
  • Lorac Behind the Scenes primer
  • Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Crave
  • Maybelline Great Lash mascara

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body Foundation in N1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in 1
  • MAC Skinfinish Natural in Light
  • Shiro 1-Up Blush

Lips:

I applied primer, and then put Walternate 2.0, a shimmery taupe, all over my lid. I then put Bishop, a very slightly darker shimmery taupe, on the outer and inner parts of my lid, kind of like a very subtle halo. I then blended out with Dormouse up to my brow and applied it my lower lashline as well. I applied a dark brown/black eyeliner to my upper lashline and the outer part of my lower lashline and smudged it out with a brush. I curled my lashes and applied mascara. I did the rest of my face as usual, with 1-Up blush on my cheeks. I started by applying It’s Called Love, a bright coral pink balm, but decided it was too bright and blotted it off. I put Come Out, Come Out, a pretty apricot over the stain.

I really like this as a basic, wearable look. Bishop and Walternate 2.0 are basically the exact same color, but one is very slightly darker than the other, which makes the contrast between them very subtle, but I like it.

Leave a Reply

