FOTD: Lazy Silver One Color Wash

DSCN5065Today I was feeling pretty lazy, so I did a simple wash of silver over my lid, with some purply magenta blush and a cat eye. Really, not that much to say about it.

easy silverIt’s pretty, though.

DSCN5080

Eyes:

  • Shiro What’s That Smelt?
  • Lorac Behind the Scenes primer
  • Kat Von D Tattoo Liner
  • Maybelline Great Lash

Face:

  • Smashbox Camera Ready BB Cream in Light (which is actually a shade too dark for me, but it’s sheer enough that it doesn’t matter)
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in 1
  • MAC Skinfinish Natural in Light
  • Shiro You’re Making Me blush

Lips:

  • Bite High Pigment Pencil in Rhubarb

I primed my eyes and patted What’s That Smelt, a silver eyeshadow, all over my mobile lid. I drew a cat eye on with black liquid liner and applied mascara. Because I was feeling lazy, I applied BB cream instead of foundation, with my usual concealer and powder. I applied a magenta blush on my cheeks and some lipstick and called it done.

Pretty and simple. When I was in middle school I thought silver eyeshadow was the prettiest, so it’s a bit of a throwback for me as well (although there’s no way middle school me could have successfully done a cat eye). What make up do you wear when you wanna look pretty without a lot of effort?

Leave a Reply

