FOTD: Hello Waffle Purple Gradient Liner

DSCN2126Hello Waffle makes amazing purples with gold shimmer. I took three of them from the Persinette Collection (which is only available during the summer, except for the best sellers, which are year round), mixed them together with Darling Girl’s Superstar Serum and made a gradient liner.

Purple Gradient Liner It turned out so pretty! I didn’t want to take away from the liner, so I didn’t wear any other eyeshadow, and I kept the rest of my face simple.

DSCN2146I’m not 100% sure I used the correct proportion of superstar serum and eyeshadow, because the color wasn’t quite as strong as I would have liked, and I definitely got it all over my eyelashes, but all in all, I’d say it was a success. DSCN2170Eyes:

Face:

  • Smashbox BB Cream in Light
  • Shiro 1-Up blush

Lips

I started by tapping out three tiny piles of eyeshadow onto the mirror I use for mixing, and placing a drop of Superstar Serum next to them. I mixed Silk, the lightest color, into the serum first, and painted along the inner third of my lashline using a pointed eyeliner brush. I repeated this with Ethereal Voice for the middle third, and Cravings for the outer third, which I also flared out into a wing. I then mixed a bit of Silk and Ethereal voice and blended the transition between the two, and did the same for Ethereal Voice and Cravings. The goal is to make a seamless line, with no obvious transitions. Then I applied BB cream, mascara, blush and tinted lip balm and called it a day.

I’d seen the gradient liner idea several places on the internet, but this was my first time trying it myself. I think it’s really pretty, and I want to try it again with colors that are more different from each other.

Leave a Reply

