Aromaleigh More Human than Human Collection, Coming 2/23

So, I don’t usually post about upcoming collections, but I’m really excited about this one, and they’re having a contest to help get the word out about it. Mostly I’m excited because Aromaleigh posted a pin showing the inspiration pictures for the color More Human than Human alongside the swatches, and it’s so cool to see how perfectly realized it is. I haven’t seen Blade Runner (yet. It’s been on my to-watch list for a while, though), but the colors in this collection look gorgeous. And apparently Cleolinda posts a bunch of these type of Aromaleigh inspiration/swatch pictures on her tumblr, and will eventually put them up for rest of the collection too. It’s so cool. You can check out their blog post with all the swatches and information about the new collection here.

I haven’t actually tried Aromaleigh’s eyeshadows yet (my first order made it to my mom’s house and is on it’s way to me here now), but I’ve heard good things about them, and their customer service was super responsive for me (they forgot the free samples in my order, and were super apologetic about it and sent them out to me super fast). Usually I get overwhelmed by their collections, but this one is a very manageable ten colors, and I’m more drawn to their pop culture stuff than their more mythological themed colors, so I’m planning on picking this up when it comes out next week.

(Note, in the spirit of full disclosure, I did get a contest entry for writing this blog post. Also, the image is theirs, not mine. All the opinions are my own and I genuinely think the inspiration pictures are incredible.)

Leave a Reply

