FOTD: Soft and Pretty Date Night Look

DSCN6318This is the make up I actually wore on Valentine’s Day. It’s soft and pretty and classic. It has the same vibe as my wedding make up, although there are a few differences (no pink eyeshadow and rosier cheeks for my wedding). But still, I love it. I feel so pretty, and it brings back good memories. The perfect Valentine’s combo.

Soft and PrettyI love black winged liner so much. It’s kinda nice to let it be the centerpiece for once.

DSCN6347Eyes:

  • Shiro Doge
  • Shiro Wildflowers
  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Kat Von D Tattoo Liner
  • Benefit They’re Real Mascara

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body in N1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Light
  • Shiro 1-Up

Lips:

I primed my eyes and swept Doge, a sparkly sheer champagne, from my lid up to my brow. I added Wildflowers, a sparkly light pink, to the outer corner and added black winged liquid liner. I curled my lashes and applied mascara. I did my face make up as usual, with 1-Up, a pinky-peach blush. I finished with It’s Called Love, a reddish pink tinted balm.

I love this look. I tried taking pictures of it on Valentine’s Day, but I didn’t do my make up until after dark and they just didn’t turn out. I love the pairing of black winged liner with a pink-red lip. It’s still classic, but reddish pink lips instead of bright true red makes it feel more romantic. Plus, if you’re comfortable with winged liner, this look is super quick and easy. Perfect for when you have a date but not a lot of time to get ready. What make up do you wear on dates?

Leave a Reply

