FOTD: Lavender and Grey Soft Smoky Eye

DSCN4941I was in the mood for something simple, so I grabbed a couple of shades from Notoriously Morbid’s all-matte Slay Me collection (which is in line to be reviewed soon). I paired the Willow color, a soft pastel lavender, with the Angel color, a grey-taupe that pretty much goes with everything. I love using grey when I want a softer look.

Quiet Storm and Gypsy CurseIt’s pretty. Kind of like a super toned down smoky eye.

DSCN6351Eyes:

  • Notoriously Morbid Quiet Storm
  • Notoriously Morbid Gypsy Curse
  • Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Uzi
  • Lorac Behind the Scenes primer
  • Maybelline Great Lash

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body in N1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Light
  • Shiro Potion

Lips:

  • MAC Syrup

I primed my eyelids like usual and applied Quiet Storm, a matte lavender, all over my lid. I blended Gypsy Storm, a matter grey/taupe, into the outer part of the crease. I lined my eyes with a metallic dark grey liner and smudged it out with a brush. I finished my eyes with some mascara. I did my face makeup like usual, with pinky purpley blush and lipstick.

I really like how simple and wearable this look is. The tiny hint of lavender is subtle, but makes it a bit more interesting than your typical grey/taupe daytime smoky eye. Plus, it gets bonus Buffy points. I love that show.

Leave a Reply

