FOTD: Grey Halo with Purple Liner

grey halo with purple liner 1Since yesterday’s post was leftover from January, today I decided to kick the month off by actually doing a halo eye. Sort of. I’m still not great at halo eyes, so my eyelids kind of ate the middle part. Which sort of makes it look just like normal eyeshadow. Oh well. Perhaps by the end of the month I’ll be better.

grey halo with purple linerEven if the halo part didn’t quite show up, it’s still pretty.

grey halo with purple liner glassesGlasses! Just cuz it’s been a while since I posted a glasses picture. I wish my lenses didn’t mute the purple of the liner so much.

Heaven Nor Hell and What's That SmeltEyes:

  • Shiro What’s That Smelt?
  • Shiro Heaven Nor Hell
  • Urban Decay 24/7 liner in Tornado
  • Fyrinnae Pixie Epoxy
  • Lorac Behind the Scenes Primer
  • Buxom Lash Mascara

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body in N1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in 1
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Light
  • Benefit Dandelion

Lips:

  • Marc Jacobs Lust for Lacquer Lip Vinyl in Kissability

For this look, I applied Heaven Nor Hell, a dark blue-toned shimmery grey, all over my primed lids and along the outer portion of my lower lash line. I patted What’s That Smelt?, a bright sparkly silver into the middle of the lid. I used Pixie Epoxy to bring out the sparkles. With Heaven Nor Hell on a blending brush, I made a rainbow shape around the pixie epoxied silver part to blend out the edges. I lined my eyes with purple pencil liner and applied mascara. I did my face make up like always, with a pretty pink blush and a slightly purple lip gloss.

While the halo part didn’t show up as much as I wanted, I still think it’s a pretty look. Do you guys have any advice on how to do halo eyes properly? I understand what they’re supposed to look like, but not how you make them look that way, so it’s kind of a crapshot whether mine will turn out or not.

Leave a Reply

