FOTD: Classic Look with Super Bright Lips

Eat Me and BelieveToday I wanted to wear a bright lip color, so I went very simple and classic on the eyes. Just a little white shadow and black liner. My original plan was for classic red lips, but this color caught my eye. I don’t wear it enough, but I really like it.

Eat Me and Believe lookI’m pretty sure this is the brightest lip color I own. It’s kind of red, orange and pink all at once.

Eat Me and Believe ProductsEyes:

  • Hello Waffle Eat Me
  • Urban Decay Primer Potion in Anti-Aging
  • Kat Von D Tattoo Liner
  • Buxom Lash Mascara

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body in N1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in 1
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Light
  • Tarte Blissful

Lips:

  • Lush Believe

So this is so simple it barely needs an explanation. I primed my lids and did a wash of Eat Me, a shimmery white. I applied winged liner and mascara. I did my usual make up and put on a coral blush, with a bit more on the apples of my cheeks than usual. However, I applied to much, so I added some more setting powder on top. I applied the lipstick (which is liquid), blotted, applied again and tidied up the edges. Somehow I wound up with some in my eyebrow. I removed that. Lip products are not my forte.

I wanted something quick and easy and a bold lip color is an easy way to do that. Plus, I discovered this looks great with glasses. When the bolder/darker lip colors I ordered get to me, I imagine I will do more lip-focused looks like this one.

 

Leave a Reply

