FOTD: Green Liner and Pink Lips

lip dare 1Today was a shop your stash day over on Indie Island of Misfits, with a focus on lip products. The idea was to look through your stash and find a lip color you hadn’t worn in four weeks and to do a look using it. I don’t have many indie lip products and cycle through them pretty consistently, so I turned to my mainstream lipsticks. I chose MAC’s Lustering which I love, but which I don’t wear often. I got it for my wedding and definitely think of it as more of a special occasion lipstick. Because it’s on the brighter side, I kept everything else simple. I really like how it turned out. I’m loving the green eyes/pink lips combo these days.

lip dare 2Using superstar serum to turn an eyeshadow into a colorful liner is one of my favorite easy looks.

lip dare productsEyes:

  • Shiro It’s Mossy
  • Stila Bare
  • Darling Girl Superstar Serum
  • Buxom Lash Mascara

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body in N1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Light
  • Tarte Blushing Bride

Lips:

  • MAC Lustering

I started with a wash of eyeshadow that matches my skintone. Then I mixed superstar serum with Shiro’s It’s Mossy, a shiny dark green, and applied it as winged liner. I applied mascara and did my face like usual. Then I finished with Lustering, a bright pink lipstick, and the whole reason for this look.

I do a pretty good job cycling through different make up on the regular, but my mainstream stuff is much more likely to go a while between uses than my indies. Do you have any products you haven’t used in ages?

 

 

Leave a Reply

