FOTD: Fyrinnae’s Sexy Nerd

Sexy NerdFor my second day of trying out my new lip lustres, I pulled out Sexy Nerd, a magenta with a bit of golden shimmer. I was a bit hesitant about this one because it’s both super bright and shimmery, which sounded like a lot of look for my lips, but the name pulled me in and I wound up ordering it. I’m so glad I did! I love this color. It’s so much fun and didn’t look anywhere near as crazy as I had feared. Plus, that name. Sexy Nerd for the win!

Sexy Nerd 1I used some gold and purple shadows from Corvus and a magenta blush from Shiro to finish the look off. I love how well everything came together!

Sexy Nerd ProductsEyes:

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body in N1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in 1
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Light
  • Shiro You’re Making Me blush

Lips:

First primed my lids and then I applied Champaggin (now renamed Golden Slipper), a gold, all over the lid. I used a thin brush to apply Clio, a darker gold, into the crease and blended it out with a fluffy blending brush. Then I mixed Melpomene, an almost black reddish/purplish brown, with Superstar serum and applied it as liner for both my upper and lower lids. I curled my lashes and put on mascara. I did my face like usual and used a very light hand to apply You’re Making Me blush, a bright magenta. Then I used the doefoot to apply Sexy Nerd, a magenta with golden shimmer, to my lips. I outlined them first with the tip of the doefoot and then filled them in, which seemed to work well.

I loved this look! Sexy Nerd turned out to be a great color on me, and I loved pairing it with the gold eyeshadow. Plus You’re Making Me blush is a really similar shade of magenta and really tied the whole look together. I was really, really happy with this.

Leave a Reply

