FOTD: Shiro’s Rebellion as Liner and Cream Blush

Cream BlushOnce again, I’m publishing things out of order, but this was actually my first time ever using cream blush. I’d gotten a palette of Stila’s Convertible Color cream blushes as a gift with purchase a while back, but I’d never actually tried putting them on my cheeks. So in the interest of not keeping things I don’t use, I decided to try it. And it turns out I really like it, and can definitely see myself using more cream blushes in the future!

Cream Blush 1Stila says the convertible colors are for both cheeks and lips, but I put this on my lips and it looked terrible (far too strong of a white base), so I removed it and replaced it with a baby pink lipstick.

Cream Blush ProductsEyes:

  • Shiro Rebellion
  • Darling Girl Superstar Serum
  • Buxom Lash Mascara

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body in N1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in 1
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Light
  • Stila Convertible Color in Gerbera

Lips:

  • Bare Minerals Speak Your Mind

This look was super simple. I mixed Rebellion, a navy shadow, with Superstar Serum and applied it as winged liner. I applied mascara and did my face make up like usual. Then I lightly dabbed my stippling brush into the pan of cream blush. I tested it on my hand, then lightly dabbed it onto my cheeks. I used my fingers to blend it out. Then I finished with pink lipstick.

I was surprised how easy it was to get a natural look with cream blush! I’m definitely going to play with the other colors in the palette. I think some of the others might look decent on the lips as well.

Leave a Reply

