FOTD: Golden Purple Monochromatic Look

golden purple lookThis is a quick little face of the day I took pictures of a a while back but never got around to posting. I was in the mood for something purpley, and Hello Waffle does excellent purples. Both of the shadows I used are from the seasonal Persinette collection.

Golden PurpleReally, nothing fancy here. But I like sharing looks, so if you’ve got these colors or something similar, you’ve got another idea on how to use them.

golden purple shadowsEyes:

  • Hello Waffle Silk
  • Hello Waffle Golden Stairs
  • Urban Decay Primer Potion in Anti-Aging
  • Stila Stay All Day Liquid Liner in Dark Brown
  • Maybelline Great Lash Mascara

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body in N1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in 1
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Light
  • Shiro Potion

Lips:

  • Marc Jacobs Kissability Lip Lacquer

I applied Silk, a medium purple with golden shimmer, to my primed lids. I blended out the edges with Golden Stairs, a light gold. Next I applied dark brown liquid liner with a tiny wing and some mascara. I did my face and put on a berry blush and a purple-mauve lipgloss with some shimmer.

I like that this look is relatively subtle, even though I used similar colors for my eyes, lips and cheeks. It’s monochromatic, but not too in your face about it.

Leave a Reply

