FOTD: Bright and Springy Turquoise and Coral Look

turquoise and coralWhen I was trying out my new lip lustres, I wanted to do something bright and springy for Meloncholy, a bright coral orange. So I paired it with matching blush and sparkly turquoise blue liner. So much fun!

turquoise and coral lookThese are some of my favorite colors, and I can pretend I’m in North America and it’s spring now by wearing them!

turquoise and coral products

 

Eyes:

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body in N1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in 1
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Light
  • Shiro Gelato Beach

Lips:

For this look I primed my lids and applied Bubbles, a light tan shadow with a blue green sheen, all over my lid. I mixed Bulletssssss!, a sparkly bright blue, with superstar serum and applied it as winged liner. I patted a little bit of dry shadow over the top of the line for added sparkle. Then I curled my lashes and put on mascara. I did my face like usual, but used a small contour brush to very lightly pat Gelato Beach, a very bright coral blush, onto my cheeks. Then I applied Meloncholy, a bright coral orange lip lustre, with the doe foot.

I love this look, but it’s definitely bright. Bubbles is a gorgeous color and the sheen goes so nicely with the bright blue liner, although it doesn’t show up very strongly in pictures. Also, the tones of Gelato Beach and Meloncholy match so well! I’ll definitely use them together again. Do you have any great indie make up pairings?

Leave a Reply

