FOTD: Smoky Purple Eye

smoky purple lookI was contemplating picking up a jar of Shiro’s Shinigami in a destash the other day and figured I should do a look with my sample to help me decide. This quick smoky eye reminded me why it’s one of my favorite purples, and nudged me into picking up the full size. I’m super glad I did, because it’s on of my favorite purples and it’s from the now-discontinued Notebook collection.

Smoky purpleI also used Perfect World, a gold from the same collection, in the inner corner.

 

Eyes:

  • Shiro Shinigami
  • Shiro Perfect World
  • Stila Bliss (from the In the Light Palette)
  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Sephora Collection Black Lace Eyeliner
  • Buxom Lash Mascara

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body in N1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in 1
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Light
  • Tarte Blushing Bride

Lips:

  • MAC Patisserie

This look was super quick and easy. I applied primer, then patted Shinigami, a sparkly purple, onto my lids and lower lashline. I blended out the edge with a dusty pink-brown matte shadow. Then I popped a tiny bit of Perfect World, a light gold, into the inner corner. I line my eyes with lack pencil liner, smudged it out and applied mascara. The rest of my face I did like usual, like a plum-berry blush and a nude lipstick.

Do you buy from destashes? How do you decide what to pick up?

Leave a Reply

