FOTD: Easter Pastel Halo Eye

easter Happy Easter! I decided to do a springy pastel look to celebrate. (Easter’s not my favorite holiday, it’s not spring here and my husband and I failed to plan ahead enough to buy groceries for our usual Easter dinner, so this is pretty much the only bone I’m throwing to Easter this year.) I did a pastel pink and green version of my newfound halo eye technique. It turned out much more subtle than I expected, but it’s pretty and fitting for the holiday.

easter lookPardon the weird pinkness of my skin. I just got back from a week on the beach, where I got a bit too much sun. Worth it, though!

easter shadowsEyes:

  • Hello Waffle Debussy
  • Shiro Wildflowers
  • Hello Waffle Golden Stairs
  • Shiro Cake
  • NYX Milk
  • Kat Von D Tattoo Liner
  • Buxom Lash Mascara

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body in N1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in 1
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Light
  • Benefit Posietint

Lips:

  • Tarte Pink Peony

I started by covering my mobile lids with NYX Milk pencil and blending it in with my finger so there weren’t any harsh edges. Then I patted Cake!, a sparkly white, into the inner and outer corners. It wasn’t very noticeable, so I patted Wildflowers, a light pink, over the top. I placed Debussy, a light green, into the hole in the middle of each lid. Then I picked up some Golden Stairs, a light peachy gold, with a blending brush and used it to blend out the transition between the pink and the green. I also used Golden Stairs to blend out the crease. I used some more Cake above the gold, up to my eyebrow. I lined my eyes with black liquid liner with a little flick and applied mascara. I did my face like usual, with a bit of extra foundation on my nose in an attempt to minimize my sunburn. I used a pink cheek stain, which I blended in with my finger, and a soft pink lipstick.

Do you ever do holiday-themed make up? How do you celebrate Easter? In my family growing up we always went bowling and ate Indian food to go with our Easter baskets and egg hunt. It’s one of our weirder traditions, but I loved it.

 

2 thoughts on “FOTD: Easter Pastel Halo Eye

Leave a Reply

