FOTD: #lovenotfear and a Classic Cat Eye

lovenotfear look This morning I was in the mood for something simple. I grabbed Aromaleigh’s #lovenotfear, which is one of her Autism Acceptance colors, and put it on my lids. I wasn’t planning on using just one shadow, but it was pretty enough I didn’t think it needed anything else. It’s a super gorgeous sparkly pink champagne. It’s similar to Shiro’s Doge which is probably my single most used eyeshadow, just a bit pinker and sparklier. I love it. 25% of the proceeds from it go to the Golden Hat Foundation as well, which is pretty neat. I’m totally in love with it.

lovenotfear The rest of the look is pretty basic for me. Classic cat eye, rosy cheeks, reddish pink lips.

lovenotfear shadowEyes:

  • Aromaleigh #lovenotfear
  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Stila Stay All Day Liquid Liner in Intense Black
  • Buxom Lash Mascara

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body in N1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Light
  • Benefit Benetint

Lips:

This look pretty much couldn’t have been easier. I primed my lids and applied #lovenotfear, a sparkly champagne pink, all over. I did a cat eye using black liquid liner, curled my lashes and applied mascara. I did my face. I swept three stripes of Benetint onto the apples of my cheeks and blended it in with my fingers. Then I applied Queer Theory, a bright pink-red lip lustre, with the doe foot.

I really love it when companies donate to causes they believe in, and for Aromaleigh, that cause is Autism Acceptance. Kristin, the owner, has been diagnosed with autism herself, and she released #lovenotfear the day she came out publicly about her autism. For the first year, she donated 50% of the proceeds from the color to the Golden Hat Foundation, and since then she’s donated 25%. She also has a color called Neurodivergent, and at the beginning of the month, she released a third color, Enigma. Both of these colors benefit the Autistic Self Advocacy Network, with 50% of initial sales going to the organization and 25% of subsequent sales. For the rest of the month of April, she’ll donate 50% of the sales of Enigma, a wearable sparkly taupe brown, to ASAN, so if you want to support the charity, now’s a good time to buy the color!

I’m definitely planning on picking up a full size of #lovenotfear, and at least a sample of Enigma as well. I did a look with Neurodivergent, which I love and will post tomorrow. It may have convinced me that I need it in a full size too.

Do companies that donate to charities affect your purchasing decisions? What are your favorite companies that donate to charity?

Leave a Reply

