FOTD: Locked Doors as Liner

locked doors linerIn her review of Hello Waffle’s Painted Flowers Collection, Pigmented Lips suggested that Locked Doors would make a great liner on people with pale skintones, especially with blue eyes. I am both pale and blue-eyed, so I decided to try it out! I needed a simple look for running errands, so I took my usual no-make up make up locked and added Locked Doors to it as a sparkly liner.

locked doors liner look Pretty, simple and low-key. Usually I like my liner darker, but if I want something less in-your-face this is nice.

locked doors liner shadowEyes:

  • Hello Waffle Locked Doors
  • Stila Bare (In the Light Palette)
  • Stila Kitten (In the Light Palette)
  • Darling Girl Superstar Serum
  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Buxom Lash Mascara

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body in N1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in 1
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural In Light
  • Shiro 1-Up

Lips:

  • Shiro Come Out Come Out

I started by priming my lids and applying a skintone matte base color. Then I mixed Locked Doors, a sparkly medium brown, with Superstar Serum and applied it as liner, including lightly on my lower lashline. I highlighted my tearduct with a sparkly white gold shadow and applied mascara. I did my usual foundation/concealer/powder routine and tapped some 1-Up, a peachy pink loose blush, out onto a mirror and applied it with my usual blush brush. I finished with Come Out Come Out, an apricot tinted balm.

Usually if I wear make up, I want it to be more visible, but I could imagine myself wearing this to work once I have a job that I can wear make up to. The sparkles in Locked Doors make my eyes look brighter for sure, but it’s not in any way bold. Work appropriate for sure.

Leave a Reply

