FOTD: Bawdy Bleu Librarian Challenge

bawdy bleu librarian

After a bit of a hiatus, I finally got around to another of my IMAM sample challenge looks. This one was from /u/eraser_dust, aka Working with Monolids, the creator of the sample challenge herself. She said I should use My Pretty Zombie’s Bleu and Fyrinnae’s Bawdy Librarian, so that I could call it my Bawdy Bleu Librarian look.

Bawdy Bleu Librarian look I cannot imagine a librarian wearing this look, though. At least not to work. :)

bawdy bleu librarian shadowEyes:

  • Fyrinnae Bawdy Librarian
  • My Pretty Zombie Bleu
  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Stila Stay All Day Liquid Liner in Intense Black
  • Marc Jacobs Highliner in Brown(out)
  • Make Up Forever Smoky Extravagant Mascara

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body in N1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in 1
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Light
  • Tarte Exposed

Lips:

  • Benefit Hoola Gloss

I started by priming my eyes, including under the lower lashline. I applied Bawdy Librarian, a sparkly bronze brown, to the inner 3/4 of my eyelids. Then I used a pencil brush to apply Bleu, a dark navy, in a cat eye shape at the outer corner. I blended the two together and faintly applied some Bleu along my crease at the upper edge of the bronze shadow. I brought the navy around the outer corner and along the lower lashline. I lined my lower lashes with bronzey brown pencil liner and my upper lashes with black liquid liner. I curled my lashes and applied mascara to both sets of lashes. I did my face make up, finishing with a pale bronze/gold gloss.

I had a lot of fun with this! It’s not a shape I use very often, but I think it’s cool, in an intense way. Also, both of the shadows had excellent pigmentation and were easy to use together.

Leave a Reply

