FOTD: Lots of Magenta

magenta bigOftentimes when I’m considering buying something from a brand I already own, I find myself playing with the shadows already in my stash before I make up my mind. This is how I wound up with Aromaleigh’s whopping 21-color Sherlock-themed Brilliant Deductions collection laid out on my make up desk. I find this collection totally overwhelming. There are just so many colors. And so many of them are bright. Not a neutral pale shade in the bunch. Eventually I’ll get around to reviewing it, but it’ll take me some time to figure out what to do with all those colors. But today some of those brights drew me in and I decided to use them together.

magenta lookMagenta pink, purple and a touch of lime green. Plus more magenta for the lips and cheeks.

magenta shadowEyes:

  • Aromaleigh Brainy is the New Sexy
  • Aromaleigh Recreational Scolding
  • Aromaleigh Bitterness is a Paralytic
  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Stila Stay All Day Liquid Liner in Intense Black
  • Buxom Lash Mascara

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body in N1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in 1
  • Benefit Boi-ing Concealer in 1
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Light
  • Shiro You’re Making Me [Blush]

Lips:

  • Fyrinnae Sexy Nerd

I started by priming my lids and beneath my lower lashes. Then I patted Brainy is the New Sexy, a shimmer pink magenta, all over my lids. I applied Recreational Scolding, a bright medium purple, to the outer corner and blended the two together. I cleaned up the top edge with a bit of make up remover on a q-tip. I used a liner brush to apply Bitterness is a Paralytic, a lime green, to my lower lashline. Then I lined my upper lashline with winged black liquid liner, curled my lashes and applied mascara. I did my face with a double dose of concealer because I’ve been super tired lately and very lightly applied You’re Making Me, a magenta blush, using a highlighting brush. I finished by applying Sexy Nerd, a golden magenta lip lustre, with the doefoot.

It wasn’t until I typed out the product listed that I realized I used Brainy is the New Sexy and Sexy Nerd together in this look. That made me smile. I like how well the two colors coordinate.

4 thoughts on “FOTD: Lots of Magenta

Leave a Reply

