FOTD: Baroque’s Warm Neutrals

baroque warm neutrals big 2As soon as I got my package in the mail, I tore into it and admired my goodies. Five minutes later, I was putting this on my face. It’s basically all the stuff I was the very most excited about, all at once, which was my Baroque Shadows and Kae Q lip colors.

baroque warm neutrals 2I was right to be excited. Both brands have pretty colors and great formulas. The shadows are rich and buttery and super easy to blend and the balm is pigmented and creamy and super comfortable to wear,

baroque wam neutral shadow

Eyes:

Face:

Lips:

I started by priming my eyes with a shimmery primer, then I patted Madame Deficit, asparkly pale pinkish white onto the inner half of my eye. I used a fluffy brush to pat Good Doggy, a warm gold, onto the outer half and blended the two together. I used a tapered brush to apply She Likes My Spark, a rich warm bronze, to the outer half of my crease. I blended the three together with a clean blending brush. I lined my eyes with a red-based shimmery brown pencil liner and applied mascara. I did my foundation and concealer and set them with translucent powder. Then I applied Mucha Ado About Nothing, a pinky peach blush, and Snapdragon, a very pigmented natural pink tinted balm, using a doe foot applicator.

I was so happy with this. Exactly the type of natural but pretty look I could see myself wearing if I worked in an office. I’m super happy with my first dip of the toes and cannot wait to try out the rest of my Kae Q and Baroque!

Leave a Reply

