FOTD: Black and White and Pink

bw fusion big This morning I accidentally primed my eyes with shimmer primer instead of regular. The look I’d planned on wouldn’t have worked well with the shimmer primer, so I decided to do something different. I’d heard Hello Waffle’s Catssic Literature collection was extra shimmery, so I grabbed some shadows from it and sort of made it up as I went along.

bw fusion look I decided on black and white shadows and a bold fuschia-pink lip.

bw fusion shadowEyes:

  • Hello Waffle Call Me Ishmeow
  • Hello Waffle Edgar Allen Prrr
  • Urban Decay Primer Potion in Sin
  • Make Up Forever Smoky Extravagant Mascara
  • Life’s Entropy Brow Theory in Blonde

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body in N1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in 1
  • Shiro Fatality Finishing Powder
  • Baroque Sonrel Not Sonrel Blush

Lips:

  • Life’s Entropy Fusion

I started by priming my eyes with shimmery primer. Then I patted Call Me Ishmeow, a super sparkly white, all over the primer. I used a stiff narrow brush to push Edgar Allen Prrr, a black, into my lashline, and extended the shadow out into a wing shape. I pushed some into my lower lashline as well. Then I curled my lashes and applied mascara. I also used a brow brush to apply a tiny bit of Brow Theory in Blonde to my eyebrows. I did my face make up like usual and used Sonrel Not Sonrel, a plummy pink blush. For my lips I applied Fusion, a bright fuschia lip theory, with a lip brush.

I really liked the way the soft shadow wing came out. The brow theory experiment was also a success! I really like the natural shape and color of my brows, so I’ve never felt much of a need to put make up in them. However, the blonde brow theory is pretty much a perfect match and it was super easy to apply with my Real Techniques brow brush, so I might try doing my brows more regularly. I did like the little bit of extra definition it gives. I liked the lip theory as well, although I did get a bit of feathering from it. I think a lip liner would help, as well as make it easier to get the edges nice. I don’t have a proper lip liner, but I do have NYX’s Wonder Pencil, which says that it can be used as a liner outside the lips, so I might try that and see if it helps.

 

2 thoughts on “FOTD: Black and White and Pink

Leave a Reply

