FOTD: Slapdash Test Out the New Camera Before It Gets Dark Look

new camera bigSo after a somewhat agonizing 12 cameraless days, I finally have a new camera and can blog again! Which meant I needed to try it out immediately. I wasn’t wearing much make up at the time (only eyeliner and mascara), so I slapped some on the rest of my face and got to work taking pictures. new camera lookI feel like the camera captures a good level of detail and will be good for closeups, but these pictures seem sort of green-tinted/cool-toned to me. I’m hoping that’s just because it was later in the day than usual for my picture taking and then when I try again tomorrow, the colors will be more accurate. new camera productsEyes:

  • Shiro Doge
  • Urban Decay 24/7 Liner in Mars
  • Make Up Forever Smoky Extravagant Mascara

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body in N1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in 1
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Light
  • Baroque Mucha Ado About Nothing

Lips:

  • Kae Q Guava

I was already wearing shimmery green eyeliner along my top lashes and in my lower waterline and a coat of mascara, so I just swiped some Doge, a sparkly champagne, across my lids to even out their color. I applied foundation, under eye concealer and powder, and finished with blush and a light pink tinted balm. I’m so happy to be back blogging again! I missed it a somewhat ridiculous amount. I’ve got a ton of ideas stored up in my brain as well as some looks I did while I was unable to photograph them that I want to redo and put up. Plus my next review was almost finished when my camera broke. So that should be up in the next couple days as well. :)

Leave a Reply

