FOTD: Glamorous Red and Sparkly Taupe

glamorous red big

Over on r/makeuprehab, they’re doing a lip dare, which means using a different lip product every day for the rest of the month. It sounded like a fun challenge, so I decided to join in. While I use a pretty good rotation of lip colors, it seemed like a good way to encourage myself to give some love to my lesser used lip colors. So in that spirit, today I’m wearing a blue-based red, which I think is pretty, but don’t wear often.

glamorous red look I paired it with a simple sparkly taupe eye, to keep the focus solidly on the lips.

glamorous red productsEyes:

  • Darling Girl Jeweled Taupe
  • Blackbird Atlas
  • Urban Decay 24/7 Liner in Crave
  • Benefit Stay Don’t Stray in Light/Medium
  • Make Up Forever Smoky Extravagant Mascara

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body in N1
  • Benefit Boi-ing Concealer in 1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in 1
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Light
  • Baroque Mucha Ado About Nothing

Lips:

  • Fyrinnae Glamorous Rebel

I started by priming my lids (but with a different primer than usual). I then applied a wash of Jeweled Taupe, a sparkly light taupey tan, all over my lids. I applied Atlas, a matte brown, in the crease and below my lower lashes and blended it in a lot to soften the lines. I lined my eyes with a brown-black pencil liner and applied mascara. I did my usual face stuff, with a warm rosy blush. I finished with Glamorous Rebel, a blue toned red lip lustre, which I applied with the doefoot.

I think it’s worth noting that I don’t always put my looks up on the blog the same day I do them, so my blog posts might not reflect the lip dare perfectly. (For example, I technically started the dare yesterday with a post that’s going up later this week, since yesterday was the Planetary Challenge.) But I’m keeping track of what I use, and at the end of the Lip Dare challenge I’ll post a round up of all fifteen lip colors.

Leave a Reply

