FOTD: Super Quick Taupe Look

hodor bigSometimes I want to wear make up but don’t really have time. This was one of those days. The pictures are from a while back, but I remember I was in a rush to get out the door because I needed to get to the bank, so I did something super foolproof and simple.

hodor lookI wound up with a super easy to wear, work appropriate look. For whatever reason, whenever I go to the bank I feel like I need to do super toned down make up. Like the type of make up I could wear if I actually worked at the bank.

hodor productsEyes:

  • Shiro Hodor
  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Urban Decay 24/7 Liner in Pistol
  • Buxom Lash Mascara

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body in N1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in 1
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Light
  • Tarte Cheek Stain in Flush

Lips:

  • Tilt/Shift Equinox

I primed my lids and swept Hodor, a lovely taupe, across my lids. I lined my eyes with shimmery taupe liner and mascaraed my lashes. I did my usual face stuff and dotted a berry cheek stain onto my cheeks, which I blended in with my fingers. I finished with Equinox, a peachy lipstick, which I applied with a lip brush cuz I only have a sample.

This is the type of easy look that I can do in a rush, because it’s pretty impossible to screw up. Do you wear make up if you’re running late? If so, what do you do?