FOTD: A Sparkly Coral Pink Look

coral bigI built this look around Hello Waffle’s Fey, a color that’s right on the border between peach and pink gold. I love it, but I’ve got it in a mini instead of a sample baggie and so sometimes I forget I own it when I’m leafing through my eyeshadows. But I’m glad I found it, because it’s just so pretty.

coral lookI love pinky peachy coral looks. Besides Fey everything else is pretty monochromatic.

coral productsEyes:

  • Hello Waffle Fey
  • Notoriously Morbid Shoes to Kill For
  • Stila Stay All Day Liquid Liner in Intense Black
  • Sephora Collection Black Lace Eyeliner
  • Benefit Stay Don’t Stray in Light/Medium
  • Sephora Collection Outrageous Curl Mascara

Face:

  • MAC Mineralize Moisture Foundation in NC20
  • Benefit Boi-ing in 1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in 1
  • Blackbird Magic Trick Super Powder in Translucent
  • Shiro Gelato Beach

Lips:

  • Shiro It’s Called Love

I primed my lids, then patted Fey, a golden peach with a hint of pink, all over my lids. I placed Shoes to Kill For, a hot pink, in the outer corner and blended it in until it was diffused. I put some under my lower lashes as well. I lined my upper lashes with black liquid liner and winged it out. I lightly lined my lower water line with pencil liner also. I did my usual face stuff and placed Gelato Beach, a bright coral pink blush, on my cheeks using a contour blush and blended it out with a clean blush brush. I finished off with It’s Called Love, a bright coral pink tinted balm.

As, I said before, I’m super happy with this look. Fey is just a gorgeous color and I really want to do better about remembering it. Do you have any colors you love but forget about?