FOTD: Sparkly Teal Liner

teal liner bigThis is a look I photographed awhile ago and forgot to put up on my blog. I wore this to one of the days of my conference, and I thought it was a nice balance of interesting and not drawing too much attention to itself. I got compliments on it, too!

teal liner lookSparkly champagne and turquoise/teal are pretty much my two favorite eyeshadow colors, so of course I like this.

Eyes:

  • Shiro Doge
  • Notoriously Morbid Jupiter Rain
  • Darling Girl Superstar Serum
  • Urban Decay Primer Potion
  • Buxom Lash Mascara

Face:

  • MAC Face and Body in N1
  • Laura Mercier Secret Concealer in 1
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Light
  • Tarte Blissful (I think. I didn’t write it down.)

Lips:

  • Kae Q Mamey

I started by applying primer to my lids and sweeping Doge, a sparkly champagne, on top. I mixed Superstar Serum with Jupiter Rain, a sparkly teal, to make a paste and applied it with a liner brush, winging it out at the outer corners, and lightly lining the outer half of my lower lashline. I applied mascara and I did my usual face stuff. I finished the look with Mamey, an orangey coral balm that I applied with a doe foot.

I don’t have much to say about this one, except I wish I’d put on a little more concealer. Good lord I look tired.